Post Office Holidays List 2015 India

Post offices will be closed on following days all over India.  This list may vary for some of the states.

No.

Holiday

Date Day
1. PROPHET MOHAMMAD'S BIRTHDAY (ID-E-MILAD) 04-01-2015 Sunday
2. REPUBLIC DAY 26-01-2015 Monday
3. MAHAVIR JAYANTI 02-04-2015 Thursday
4. GOOD FRIDAY 03-04-2015 Friday
5. BUDDHA PURNIMA 04-05-2015 Monday
6. IDU-UL-FITR 18-07-2015 Saturday
7. INDEPENDENCE DAY 15-08-2015 Saturday
8. IDU-UL-ZUHA (BAKRID) 25-09-2015 Friday
9. MAHATMA GANDHI'S BIRTHDAY 02-10-2015 Friday
10. DUSSEHRA (VIJAYA DASHAMI) 22-10-2015 Thursday
11. MUHARRAM 24-10-2015 Saturday
12. DIWALI (DEEPAVALI) 11-11-2015 Wednesday
13. GURUNANAK'S BIRTHDAY 25-11-2015 Wednesday
* PROPHET MOHAMMAD'S BIRTHDAY (ID-E-MILAD) 24-12-2015 Thursday
14. CHRISTMAS 25-12-2015 Friday

0 comments:

Post a Comment